The 2021 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships – expected to bring the best wheelchair basketball athletes in the world from across the country to Wichita – is being hosted by Visit Wichita, and will take place June 24-27 at Wichita Hoops.

The event is open to the public, but all non-team (or credentialed) attendees must purchase a ticket to attend. Tickets are now on sale at

Wichita has hosted large-scale wheelchair basketball competitions in the past, including last year's national championships. From 2014 to 2018, the American Collegiate Society for Adaptive Athletics hosted The Wheelchair Basketball Bash in Wichita. Due to the success of this event, and the local following that was developed for the sport, Wichita was awarded the 2020 and 2021 Toyota National Championship Series.

“We are excited to welcome this event back to Wichita,” said Josh Howell, sports sales manager at Visit Wichita. “Wichita’s friendly residents, love of sports and top-notch facilities like Wichita Hoops make it a wonderful city for teams to compete in. Plus, the city has so much to offer the athletes and those who plan to travel with them to Wichita.”

For more information on the tournament, click here.


About Visit Wichita
Visit Wichita markets the Greater Wichita area and advocates for the city as a destination, increasing travel and tourism as a key economic driver for the city, county, region and state. Visit Wichita is led by president and CEO Susie Santo, and in 2019 travel and tourism contributed more than $1.1 billion in economic impact to the greater Wichita area. For more information, go to

About NWBA

The National Wheelchair Basketball Association is the recognized National Organization for Wheelchair Basketball by the International Wheelchair Basketball Federation and the High Performance Management Organization by the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee. The NWBA trains and selects teams for participation in the Paralympic Games, World Championships, and other international competitions. The NWBA was founded in 1948, and today consists of seven divisions including: Adult Division (I, II and III), Women's Division, Intercollegiate Men's Division, Intercollegiate Women's Division and Junior Division. For more information, visit: