Trip Planner
You have the following items saved to your itinerary.

    Read to Rover

    • Time: 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Admission: Suggested donation of $3 per child
    • Location: Kansas Humane Society
      3313 N Hillside, Wichita, KS 67219

    We all know how difficult it can be to get our kids to read. What if we can help make it fun?!

    The Kansas Humane Society wants children with reading difficulties get an opportunity to read aloud to a supportive, non-judgmental listener -- a registered therapy dog!

    A child who may be hesitant to read aloud to his peers is typically less stressed when reading to a dog. The best part is that the dog never judges the child's reading ability.

    Kids will have an individual 20-minute session reading to a furry friend, learning about interacting with dogs, and other educational arts & crafts projects!

    For children Grades 1 - 5
    Classes are held every 3rd Saturday of the month, from 10:00am - 11:30am.
    The 90 minute classes are in the Kansas Humane Society Learning Center.
    A donation of $3 is requested per child.


    DATE TIME
    Saturday, January 21, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, February 18, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, March 18, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, April 15, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, May 20, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, June 17, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, July 15, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, August 19, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, October 21, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, November 18, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 10:00am - 11:30am