Trip Planner
You have the following items saved to your itinerary.

    Tchaikovsky's Sweetest Suites

    • Date: December 3, 2016
    • Time: 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Admission: $20 - $65, discounts available for students, military, and seniors.

    Daniel Hege, Conductor
    Andréa Banke, WSO Principal Oboe
    Scott Oakes, WSO Principal Bassoon
    John Harrison, WSO Concertmaster
    Leonid Shukaev, WSO Principal Cello

    GABRIELI Brass Canzona
    CORELLI The Christmas Concerto
    HAYDN Sinfonia Concertante, Op. 84
    TCHAIKOVSKY Music from The NutcrackerSwan Lake, and Sleeping Beauty

    Travel through Europe and the ages with the WSO for this special classical holiday celebration. Our journey takes us from the sacred brass sounds composed by Gabrieli for Venice’s St. Mark Cathedral to the splendor of the Italian Baroque and a gorgeous string concerto composed for Christmas night. From there, be swept away to Austria with a concerto that features four WSO principal musicians, and end with sweet bonbons of ballet highlights by Tchaikovsky. This is music for the entire family that will send you home with memories of holidays past, and with peace and joy for the present.