Wichita Wingnuts

The Wichita Wingnuts wrapped up their final season in Wichita in 2018, coming in 3rd in the South Division of the American Association of Independent Professional Baseball. After a decade in Wichita, the team racked up eight division championships, winning consecutively between 2011 and 2017.

We would like to wish the players good luck in their endeavors!

Baseball returned to Wichita in 2021 with the Wichita Wind Surge, Double-A affiliate of the Minnesota Twins, and the new Riverfront Stadium.

Wichita Highlights