NBC World Series

Don't miss the boys of summer as they battle it in Wichita and nearby Hutchinson. Since 1935, the NBC World Series brings a one-of-a-kind baseball experience to the Air Capital of the World.

La Roche - NBC World Series

NBC Alumni in MLB

The history of the NBC Tournament includes the legacy of the Kansas Stars, a professional team made up of former MLB players. The Stars played in Wichita until 2018.

Since 1935, the NBC World Series has birthed more than 800 Major League Baseball players. Here are just a few of the current MLB players who got their start at this tournament:

  • Albert Pujols - Los Angeles Angels
  • Alex Gordon - Kansas City Royals
  • Conor Gillaspie - San Francisco Giants
  • Hunter Pence - Texas Rangers
  • Jacoby Ellsbury - New York Yankees
  • Jason Castro - Minnesota Twins
  • Tim Lincecum - Texas Rangers

Liberal at NBC World Series


Several amateur and collegiate-level teams come to Wichita each summer to play in the NBC World Series. Here are a few of the leagues you can expect to see:

  • Alaska Baseball League
  • California Collegiate League
  • Centex Collegiate Baseball League
  • Houston Collegiate Summer League
  • Kansas Collegiate League Baseball
  • Mile High Collegiate Baseball League
  • Southern California Collegiate Baseball League
  • Sunflower Collegiate League
  • Western Baseball Association
  • Independent Baseball Leagues

2022 Event

The 88th NBC World Series will take place July 28 - August 6, with the first four days (July 28-31) to be played at Hobart-Detter Field in nearby Hutchinson and Wichita hosting the last six days of the event (August 1-6) at Wichita State University's Eck Stadium. Game details and ticket information for the NBC World Series can be found online

Wichita Highlights