back to previous page Back to Previous

Wichita Thunder

The Wichita Thunder are a minor league hockey team currently playing in the ECHL, an AA level professional league including several American and one Canadian team. The Thunder was one of six original Central Hockey League (CHL) teams including the Oklahoma City Blazers, Tulsa Oilers, Memphis RiverKings, Dallas Freeze and Fort Worth Fire. The Thunder played its first game at Britt Brown Arena in Park City, KS back in 1992. The Thunder now play at INTRUST Bank Arena in the heart of downtown Wichita, and as of 2017, the team became affiliated with the Edmonton Oilers (NHL) and Bakersfield Condors (AHL). Entering their 27th year, the Wichita Thunder Hockey season runs October-April at the Intrust Bank Arena.

Social Feeds
Social Feeds
  • Wichita Thunder
  • 114 N West St.
  • Wichita, KS 67203
View Map
Sports & Outdoor
  • Days & Hours: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm, Weekdays & Saturday game days 7:05pm, Sunday game days 4:05pm
  • Capacity: 9530
  • Admission/Price Range: $5.99-$19.00
  • Child Rate:
  • Senior Rate:
  • Group Pricing: yes
  • Credit Cards Accepted:
  • Gift Shop:
  • Handicap Accessible:
  • Group Minimum: 10
  • Group Maximum: 4000
  • Motorcoach Parking:
  • Reservations Accepted: